A Nod To Distant Revolutions

IMG_1206

Made with vintage ephemera (letter dated 1837, French postage stamp and Eiffel Tower postcard) in a salvaged window frame.

“Liberté, Egalité, Fraternité,” French for “Freedom, Equality, Brotherhood,” is the national motto of France which has origins in the French Revolution.

The Eiffel Tower was built to celebrate the centennial of the French Revolution.

This new piece can be seen in person at Brocante Market, Saturday and Sunday, July 5th & 6th.

2 thoughts on “A Nod To Distant Revolutions

  1. I want to fill my house with your work! I love this piece as well- the colours are divine. why can’t I live closer to you? Becca

    1. Hey Becca!
      I have been asking myself the same question for a long time!! 🙂 I had so much fun researching and creating this piece… Your consistently positive feedback always makes me feel like I have done something right. Thank you!! And I will gladly ship you anything you think you can’t live without!! K.

Leave a Reply

