New Art – “Song of the Sea”

“Song of the Sea”

I have lived near the water my whole life – I don’t think I could ever live anywhere too far away from it. There are so many things about coastal living that appeal to me, and that was the inspiration for this piece of art. Whatever is going on in my life, being near the water always makes me feel good. It’s a place that soothes my soul – where I can go to clear my head and find peace of mind…

I created this piece using a vintage wood drawer, fishing net, a chambered nautilus, sea glass, driftwood, sheet music and other paper elements. The quote reads, “Does the song of the sea end at the shore or in the hearts of those who listen to it…”

Leave a Reply

