You Get To Decide

Beer Cap Flower (from my line of smaller art, soon to be listed on etsy.com). Quote: “The difference between a flower and a weed is a judgment”

It’s been a couple of weeks since my last blog post – I’m trying not to be too hard on myself about it. There are plenty of reasons I haven’t written lately (I helped a friend with a project, a tropical storm came through, I am not good at multi-tasking, etc.), but I don’t think I should make excuses. Ultimately, the bottom line is that I haven’t posted to my blog because of my own choices – I am the one who decided to do the things that took me away from it. The good news is that after looking at my choices, I have a renewed perspective and awareness of what I need to do for myself, my blog and my art. (Thank you, Hindsight, for being 20/20!) So instead of judging myself for what I did or didn’t do, I’m just going to remain grateful for the journey and the lessons learned and start fresh… And I have to say it’s nice to be back.

 

2 thoughts on “You Get To Decide

Leave a Reply

