Paying Attention

Today I’ve been working on a new piece of art for my next art show. I had to cut a wood back for the piece so I had been outside… I had to come in the house for something in my studio and walked by this little vintage window. For some reason I felt compelled to stop and look at it – I guess it sort of spoke to me. In that moment I knew I needed to cut a wood back for the window as well.

I’ve had this window for a really long time, not knowing what to do with it. But I liked it so much I knew I had to hang on to it. I’m glad I did, and I’m glad I paid attention to it when it spoke. Although I don’t know exactly what its complete evolution will be, I do know it will become a new piece of art that will go to my next show…

 

Leave a Reply

