The Coolest of The Cool

I recently got this cool concrete buddha from my mom. She and my partner both buy and sell furniture and home & garden accents. They are always on the hunt for the coolest of the cool, and they both have impeccable taste which includes vintage, coastal, shabby, primitive, salvage, Bohemian and French country. This is really a lot of fun for all of us because inevitably something is found that one of us just can’t live without. Such is the case with this buddha statue – I admired it from the moment I saw it at my mom’s house and now it resides with me… He is keeping watch at our front entry for now, but my intention is to create a meditation garden around him in the back yard. My back yard is already very serene, but I thought it would be interesting to have a focal point, and I knew right away this buddha was it. Thanks Mom!!

Leave a Reply

