Turn It Up…

Music is so much a part of my life and my creative process, and there have been many times when a song has inspired me to create. It is such a magical thing – a combination of words and timing and sounds that can come together to evoke feeling, thought and emotion on so many different levels. I am constantly looking for new music, new bands, new inspiration…

I’ve included one of my current favorites – “Midnight City” by M83. My hope is that I can create a new piece of art that looks like this song makes me feel. As of yet it sort of defies description; all I can say for now is turn it up…

Leave a Reply

