Mother Nature, Part 2

After all of the weather we’ve experienced in the last few days, I had to follow up last Friday’s post with a few photos from Island Park that I took today. I saw these boats washed up onshore as I drove to work this morning and knew I’d have to stop on my way home to get a closer look. It had just started to rain again, the Bay was still really choppy and the wind was still blowing hard enough to make me squint… But it was the sound of the wind that really got me – whistling through the boats and whipping ripped sails and clanging halyards against masts. I just stood there for a while, squinting and listening and taking in the awe-inspiring force that is Mother Nature.

Leave a Reply

