Mother Nature

I am fascinated by weather. So when I saw these dark, heavy clouds hanging across the bay over Longboat Key as I was driving home, I had to pull over and take a couple of photos… You just never know what Mother Nature is going to dish out (my theory is that weather really cannot be predicted), and this weekend Florida is in a “wait and see” weather mode. Nothing like a good tropical system to start the summer off right! At the very least it should be a nice rainy weekend which I love (although I’m hoping we’ll do without flooding or power outages). Mostly it feels like a great time to stay in and work on art… Hope everyone stays safe and enjoys this weekend as much as I will!!

Leave a Reply

