Cool New Finds

I found these cool items recently – the airplane is a pin that was found at a yard sale and the Aviators Log was purchased from an estate. They’ll both be used in a new travel-themed piece that I’ve been working on… I particularly love the Aviators Flight Log Book. There are entries from the 1940s. Things that have such interesting history like this log book always make me think about the people they belonged to – I wonder who they were and where they came from and what they knew. And I’m humbled by the fact that a little piece of them can live on in my art…

2 thoughts on “Cool New Finds

Leave a Reply

